Saturday · 3 July 2021 · 3:00 pm and 6:00 pm

Polish-Austrian declarations of love

Poznan Philharmonic Orchestra
Tomasz Daroch • cello
Łukasz Borowicz • conductor

Karol Kurpinski · Ouverture from the opera Das Schloss von Czorsztyn
Joseph Haydn · Cello Concerto in C Major, Hob. VIIb/1
Étienne Nicolas Méhul · Symphony No. 1 in G Minor

As befits an overture, the one from Karol Kurpiński‘s opera Das Schloss von Czorsztyn, written in 1819, provides a synopsis of the plot which, incidentally, is rather banal. The work includes scary ghosts, various protagonists passing out and the joy of reunion and is located stylistically between classical and early romantic music.

Tickets: 36 € · 29 € · 19 € plus 10% advance booking fee
Subject to change!

Tickets RESERVIX 3:00 pm  Tickets RESERVIX 6:00 pm