Sunday · 4 July 2021 · 3:00 pm and 6:00 pm

Homeland anthems

Robert Schumann Philharmonie
Hartmut Schill · director and violin

Edvard Grieg ∙ Two Nordic Melodies op. 63 (Cow Call & In Folk Style)
Astor Piazolla ∙ The Four Seasons (Primavera Porteña, Verano Porteño, Otono Porteño, Invierno Porteño)
Edvard Grieg ∙ From Holberg‘s Time op. 40

Antonio Vivaldi‘s famous violin concertos The Four Seasons inspired Astor Piazzolla, composer and bandoneonist from Argentina, to write his own cycle named Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas (The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires). In it, he combines Tango Nuevo with influences from Strawinski, Hindemith, Bartok and jazz harmonics. Still, the link to Vivaldi‘s music is unmistakeable. Piazzolla uses baroque emotional musicality to introduce the odd surprising twist. Twists can also be found on a more folksong-like level in Edvard Grieg‘s Nordic Tunes which present us with a Cow Call in Folk Style from Holberg‘s Time.

Tickets: 36  · 29  · 19 plus 10% advance booking fee
Subject to change!

Tickets RESERVIX 3:00 pm  Tickets RESERVIX 6:00 pm