Saturday15 July 2023 3:00 pm

Tempests of the soul and dark nature experience

Konzerthausorchester Berlin
Daniel Lebhardt · piano
Roland Kluttig · Conductor

George Enescu · Rumänische Rhapsodie Nr. 1 op. 11/1
Franz Liszt · Totentanz for piano and orchestra
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy · Symphony No. 3 in A minor, op. 56 "Scottish

Folk music is perhaps the cradle of music. Refining and immortalising its essence in his scores was the motivation of Romania's eminent composer, violinist and conductor George Enescu. With their folk-like and rousing romantic romantic elements, the Romanian Rhapsodies Rhapsodies helped to consolidate Enescu's reputation as the new founder of the Romanian national school. Even as a small child enchanted by the sounds of the violin as a young child, and he became a highly gifted violin virtuoso. Enescu is best known to the Enescu is best known to the general public for works inspired by the folk works inspired by the folk music of his homeland.There is also passion in Liszt’s “Dance of Death”, those six variations on the Gregorian melody of the aggressive Dies irae sequence from the funeral mass. Mendelssohn's “Scottish” symphony is set not far away in some gloomy parts of nature and history.

Subject to change!

Tickets 36 € · 29 € · 24 € · 16 € · 14 € · 12 € plus 10% advance booking fe
Ticket discount 3 €