Select your language

Saturday  13 July 2024  3 pm

Listen, notice and get involved

Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt
Gernot Schulz  director and presenter

Piotr J. Tchaikowsky (1840 – 1893)  Polonaise from the opera Eugene Onegin op. 24 (1877/78)
Edward Elgar (1857 – 1936)
Serenade for Strings in E minor op. 20 (1893)
Nimrod from the Enigma Variations op. 36 (1898/99)

Symphony plus moderation"
Piotr J. Tschaikowsky (1840 – 1893)  Symphony No. 4 in F minor (1876/77)

Tchaikovsky sets the stage and grasps our attention with the energetic polonaise from Eugen Onegin right from the start, while his 4th symphony, mirroring a life between pain and passion in its ingenuity and instrumentation, will require focused attention at the end. That’s why the orchestra and its conductor will give us a glimpse into the musical inside of the programme before they start, so as to foster deeper understanding. For contrast, we hear Elgar’s equally serene and plaintive String Serenade and the deeply moving 9th movement Nimrod from the Enigma Variations, both supported by a group of young musicians who are going to show us what it means to listen, notice and get involved.

Subject to change

Tickets 28,80 €  23,20 €  19,20 €  12,80 €  11,20 €  9,60 € plus 10% advance booking fe
Ticket discount 3 €
Freier Eintritt für Kinder bis 6 Jahre
Price categories 1 to 6: Description and seating plan

Buchungen von Rollstuhlstellplätzen mit Begleitung und Freitickets für Kinder bis 6 Jahren bitte telefonisch unter 03334 818472 werktags bis 16 Uhr, oder per Mail an: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..